The Revolution announced a move to The Star for the start of the 2019 season after just
one year in the Dr. Pepper Arena. In the last four years, the Revolution have gone 23-5 at
home, and won the franchises’ first championship in 2017. The team has also won,
among other awards, Game Ops of the Year in the Champions Indoor Football league (CIF) the
last two seasons.

Our story began on September 5, 2012, when a press conference was held at the Dick’s
Sporting Goods store in Allen, TX to announce the official launch of a new Indoor
Football League team to play in the Allen Event Center. In this press conference,
members of the team’s front office staff and ownership group launched a county-wide
“Name YOUR Team” contest, with one lucky fan winning $10,000 for choosing the
team’s name. In addition, it was announced that the team had added on two local
celebrities to the ownership group, former Heisman Trophy winner and Oakland Raider
Tim Brown, as well as then local attorney and now Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton.

After nearly 10,000 submissions, the team chose the name Texas Revolution for the new
organization. At a press conference on September 19, the name and logo were unveiled in
grand fashion, as a human sign of 10 people helped to spell out the name Revolution on
the roof of a replica of the Alamo as a horse carrying a rider wearing Texas Revolution
garb trotted around the building holding a flag with the new logo emblazoned on it.

The Revolution has one of the most experienced front offices in the CIF, with former
IFL Commissioner Tommy Benizio as the team’s CEO. With nearly 30 years’ experience
running and owning professional sports teams, Tommy built a staff that includes
experienced and compassionate professionals from around the sports industry including
David Van Wagenen (Office Manager), Jeremy Phillips (Assistant General Manager),
Andrew Hatfield (Director of Communications) and Shane Sharp (Director of Marketing)
in addition to a great group of interns.

Heading the football operations is Head Coach and Director of Football Operations
Victor Mann, who had lead the team to a deep playoff run each season since he joined the
team four years ago.  The former Kansas State standout and NFL player has surrounded
himself with an excellent coach staff certain to continue the revolution’s winning ways!